Dave East & Harry Fraud – Yeah I Know Ft. Kiing Shooter [Official Video]

Dave East & Harry Fraud – Yeah I Know Ft. Kiing Shooter

A waft of weed trails Harry Fraud as the Brooklyn-born hip-hop producer strides out of a room in Phase One Studios on West 27th Street in Manhattan. It’s just after nine in the evening. He’s clad in combat pants, weighty black boots and a dark shirt, with his long hair tied back under a black baseball cap and a half-consumed joint in his left hand. He’s just left a meeting he’ll say involved a “monumental” career opportunity. He’s in lively spirits.

As a producer, Harry Fraud is most often associated with crafting French Montana’s 2011 breakthrough anthem “Shot Caller” (which spawned a remix featuring Rick Ross and P. Diddy), and prising the best out of cult rap figures Action Bronson and Riff Raff. Later on this evening, he’ll head to Times Square to hole up in another studio and finish tinkering with the inaugural song on his own Surf School label, “Legends in the Making,” which stars Generation Now stoner rappers Wiz Khalifa, Curren$y and Smoke DZA. His music usually comes prefaced with a female voice announcing “La musica de Harry Fraud” – a refrain that is now common rap parlance. Despite the gravity of the meeting he’s just had, though, Fraud is fixated on humbler concerns for the moment: He’s on a hunt for pizza and a triple iced espresso, ideally served by “cute hipster girls” at a spot he knows. He enters the elevator to exit the building and quips, “We’re going downtown to go uptown.”

During the ride, Harry Fraud is accompanied by an associate he calls Red Walrus – a childhood friend he jokes has earned the official title of his “life-force keeper.” As we make our way downtown, the two of them ad lib their way through the opening run of songs on Cam’ron’s latest mixtape, Ghetto Heaven Volume One. Nearing his favored Manhattan pizza parlor, Fraud starts trilling about “fresh mozzarella and ricotta” to the tune of Cam’s song “Go Outside.”

Dave East & Harry Fraud – Yeah I Know Ft. Kiing Shooter [Official Video]

Directed by Max Comfort

Dave East and Harry Fraud team up to bring you their brand new collaborative album, HOFFA – Now available everywhere music is streamed and sold!

Buy/ Stream: http://orcd.co/hoffa

iTunes/ Apple: https://itunes.apple.com/album/id/1573999951

Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/album/44rywFfIAnRPyqpG7ITY0m

Track List:

01. The Disappearance
02. 60 For The Lawyer
03. Just Another Rapper
04. Diamonds
05. Go Off Ft. G Herbo
06. Uncle Ric Ft. Benny The Butcher
07. The Product
08. Money Or Power Ft. Jim Jones
09. I Can Hear the Storm
10. Dolla And A Dream Ft. Steven Young
11. Count It Up Ft. French Montana
12. The Win Ft. Cruch Calhoun
13. Yeah I Know Ft. Kiing Shooter
14. Red Fox Restaurant Ft. Curren$y

IG: https://www.instagram.com/daveeast/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/daveeast

IG: https://www.instagram.com/harryfraud/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/harryfraud


You Might Be Interested In